We need to better see what is published, from the standpoint of a non-developer.
At a glance, when looking at any content summary view, we can see which entries have been Published but the summary presents only Draft content. This presents a kind of cognitive dissonance. The editor must open the individual entry and click on the compare icon in order to see what is different.
Perhaps this may be addressed by the end result of the development addressing Request #19.
If not, an idea I have is a toggle in either each Content view or for the entire CMS for that user. This toggle will switch between the DRAFT mode with the user’s full access rights, and PUBLISH mode presented as read-only.
I think this would help with a big part of any site’s QA/review process of their content.